Putting Spartans First

Dear all,

After much thought and careful consideration, I have decided to announce my candidacy for Director of Internal Affairs.

In this position, the students at San Jose State need someone with the compassion and motivation to solve their essential academic needs and to speak loudly on their behalf.

I am confident that I am the right person for this position.

I believe I will be an asset to Associated Students as Director of Internal Affairs, for I am passionate about enhancing the student experience, and believe that there is room for improvement in the Bylaws and for certain services. Through my work in the Piedmont Hills High School yearbook staff as Editor in Chief, my experience in communication and project management has prepared me for this role in Associated Students.

It is my hope that by expanding the Associated Student bylaws, by providing effective transparency to the student community, and by reminding my fellow Directors of the bigger picture, that we will be able to advance the commitment and mission Associated Students made to San Jose State.

I look forward to running for Director of Internal Affairs and hope that I am given the chance to expand on what Associated Students has done over the past several years. Let’s work together to make San Jose State a campus filled with Spartan pride.

Sincerely,

Thi Tran

2

Leave a Reply

